Letters to parents/carers | 22nd May 2017

Swimming and PE arrangements for pupils in reception – from Monday 5 June

Please click here to access the letter from Amanda.

Letters to parents/carers | 19th May 2017

New timetable for PE/science/swimming – starting on Monday 5 June 2017

A letter detailing the new timetable has been sent home with pupils. It can be accessed here.

Letters to parents/carers | 8th May 2017

Important dates for the rest of term

  • Y2 pupils will sit national tests in week commencing 15 May
  • Y1 pupils will be tested on their phonic knowledge in week commencing 12 June
  • Pupils in Y1,3,4,5 will be tested in week commencing 19 June
  • Reports will be posted to parents/carers in week commencing 10 July. Parents/carers will be invited to make appointments to meet teachers, if they wish to do so, after they have received the reports

Training/employment opportunities | 26th April 2017

Opportunities for class teachers to join Murrayfield Primary Academy – closing date 22 May 2017

Paradigm Trust is seeking to recruit class teachers to work in Murrayfield Primary Academy, Ipswich. Opportunities exist for EYFS, KS1, and KS2 class teachers who are seeking to make an outstanding contribution to this academy and the Ipswich community.

Please click to access:

Letters to parents/carers | 24th April 2017

Letter from Amanda Phillips, 24 April 2017

Please click here to access the letter.

Letters to parents/carers | 13th March 2017

2017-18 term dates

Autumn term

  • Pre-term leadership team meeting: Friday 1 September 2017
  • Staff training day (pupils not in school): Monday 4 September 2017
  • Staff training day (pupils not in school): Tuesday 5 September 2017
  • Staff training day (pupils not in school): Wednesday 6 September 2017
  • Term starts for pupils: Thursday 7 September 2017
  • Half term holiday: Monday 23 October to Friday 27 October 2017
  • Pupils return to school: Monday 30 October 2017
  • First day of Christmas holiday: Wednesday 20 December 2017

Spring term

  • Term starts for pupils: Wednesday 3 January 2018 (NB Pupils are required to attend school on Wednesday 3 January 2018)
  • Half term holiday: Monday 12 February to Friday 16 February 2018
  • Pupils return to school: Monday 19 February 2018
  • First day of Easter holiday: Friday 30 March 2018

Summer term

  • Term starts for pupils: Monday 16 April 2018
  • Half term holiday: Monday 28 May to Friday 1 June 2018
  • Pupils return to school: Monday 4 June 2018
  • First day of summer holiday: Wednesday 25 July 2018

Two further staff training days will be arranged. These dates will be confirmed as soon as possible.

Bank holidays

  • Christmas Day – Monday 25 December 2017
  • Boxing Day – Tuesday 26 December 2017
  • New Year’s Day – Monday 1 January 2018
  • Good Friday – Friday 30 March 2018
  • Easter Monday – Monday 2 April 2018
  • May Bank Holiday – Monday 7 May 2018
  • Spring Bank Holiday – Monday 28 May 2018
  • Summer Bank Holiday – Monday 27 August 2018

Letters to parents/carers | 27th February 2017

Tuesday 7 March – workshop for parents/carers of pupils in YR on the teaching of reading

Please click here to access the letter.

Letters to parents/carers | 27th February 2017

Dates for your diary from MFA (the Murrayfield Friends Association)

Please click here.

Letters to parents/carers | 2nd February 2017

Letter from Amanda – PE and swimming timetables

Please click here to access the letter.

Letters to parents/carers | 1st February 2017

Letter re school closure for staff training – 20 and 21 February 2017

Please click here to access the letter from Amanda.

Last updated February 2, 2017